I Always Wanted To Be Strong (II)

Strength from spite

Will blossom a lily only to die on a cold winter’s night

Strength from hatred

Will burn the land the sleeping mountain once created

The strength from love

Will nurture a sapling that can tower above

If strength comes from passion

A tree can root itself stronger than you can imagine

My lilies have died

My land has burned

I’ve grown stronger from the pain I lifted

And the lessons I’ve learned

I’ll replant my heart

With the seeds of fire

And grow trees as strong as my desire

Leave a Reply

